Do One Thing Different – Introduction

May 14, 2008 at 12:36 pm 7 comments

“Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different result.”
 – Einstein

Ofcourse you all know this quote. But ever wondered doing things differently means exactly what? How to put to practice what we understand from this quote? “Do One Thing Different” by Bill O’Hanlon is about that. It shows multiple ways to creatively find solutions to life’s persistent problems. Solutions which are uncommonly sensible and hence rare.
Read More

This site has moved to Avani-Mehta.com

Entry filed under: Books, Growth, Problem Solving. Tags: , .

How to Be a Woman Quote for the week

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janelle Goodwin  |  May 14, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    This way of thinking is “oh so true”. It’s usually when I sit back and objectively look at a problem, that fresh insights come to me. And it’s also why new solutions come to me when I first wake up in the morning. Think I’ll read this book. Thanks.
    Janelle Goodwin

    Reply
  • 2. Avani  |  May 14, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    🙂 You are welcome Janelle. I would be interested in your learnings and experiences with this book. Do keep me posted.

    Surprisingly, I find my fresh insights after I stop mulling over the problem and focus on something else. Or when I come back to the problem after a short break.

    Reply
  • 3. catchthevision  |  May 19, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    I’ve written something in my blog about this, and how the subconscious works so well for us. Have a look at catchthevision’s blog

    Reply
  • 4. Avani  |  May 19, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    I would love to have a look at your blog. What’s your blog name?

    Reply
  • 5. catchthevision  |  May 29, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Sorry:
    – firstly, the system won’t let me leave my blog address, but if you Google “catchthevision blog” there’s a good chance you’ll find me;
    – secondly, apologies for not seeing this sooner – I’m new to this stuff.

    Reply
  • 6. Avani  |  May 29, 2008 at 10:32 am

    That’s all right. In ‘Leave a Comment’ section, you can enter your Url against ‘Url’ :).

    Reply
  • 7. catchthevision  |  May 29, 2008 at 11:05 am

    Heregoes . . . . . . . I’m typing in “Url” as I can’t see it in or near the Comment box.

    Url: http://catchthevision.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Update

This site has moved to Avani-Mehta.com

