6 Ways to Get Mind to Focus When It Does Not Seem Your Own

June 2, 2008 at 8:46 pm 3 comments

It sometimes seems to me that I don’t own my mind, it has choices of its own. I want it to focus, generate ideas, be constructive … (In short do as I say!); And it is busy with it’s own task list. It wanders off into past, future, movies, books, conversations … anything and everything except where I want it to be. Times like these have been really frustrating and a cause of lot of unhappiness. Especially, when a deadline is nearby and I need to focus and be productive.

This was true till I found solution to work with my mind, get it to focus and help it to help me. Here are 6 ways to get mind to focus when it does not seem your own: Read More

This site has moved to Avani-Mehta.com

Entry filed under: Focus, Problem Solving. Tags: .

Quote for the week Update

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. catchthevision  |  June 3, 2008 at 9:06 am

    I enjoyed this, so thanks.

    Ive written on creativity and the sub-conscious, so if stuff might be of interest, have a look at Url: http://catchthevision.wordpress.com

    and do let me know what you think! :-)

    Reply
  • 2. Liara Covert  |  June 16, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    As you learn to separate from your body like an outside observer, you realize your life is defined by an observer and participant. Your soul is the observer. This is also “the real you.”

    Reply
  • 3. Liara Covert  |  September 27, 2008 at 7:50 am

    Your mind contains ego as well as higher perspectives. You have different levels of awareness and different voices that compete for your attention. You only hear what you choose to hear.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Update

This site has moved to Avani-Mehta.com

Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

